Review: Maybelline Baby Skin

20140106-213129.jpg

Maybelline’s newest addition to their “Baby ____” line for 2014 is “Baby Skin.” This, like its sister product, “Baby Lips” makes some big promises. The only difference is that “Baby Lips,” that promises to smooth, moisturize, & renew your lips, keeps its promise. I’m a big fan of Maybelline. And a big fan of “Baby Lips.” So I was extremely excited to get my hands on this when I found it in my local CVS. However, it turned out to be a huge disappointment. The product promises to reduce the appearance of pores, offering baby-like, smooth-looking skin. It is supposed to be able to be worn both on its own or as a primer beneath makeup. I bought it with hopes to be able to wear it alone, to reduce the look of my fairly large pores. The product, however, doesn’t do much of anything on its own. It feels silky to the touch & makes my skin more matte-looking but that’s the extent of what it does. My pores are no less visible than they are with naked skin. So, it looks like I’ll be finishing off this tube as solely a makeup primer & will definitely not be repurchasing it.

Below are some before & after photos that will speak for themselves.

Before

20140107-010812.jpg

After

20140107-010849.jpg

Have you tried this product? Leave me your thoughts in the comments. I’d love to hear your opinion.

One thought on “Review: Maybelline Baby Skin

  1. Yeah, I have heard so many great things about this product. Countless good things. Then, I tried it on in the drugstore and I was just like ‘no’. No, this is definitely not for me. I didn’t like the smell of it either. So, I didn’t buy it, obviously.

    I really do want to get my hands on some baby lips though. I genuinely haven’t heard a bad thing about those.

    Christina x
    christinacampbellhughes.blogspot.co.uk

Leave a Reply

