How To Prevent Thigh Chafing While Exercising

Thigh chafing is a topic that, just a few years ago, I would have been too embarrassed to talk to my best friend about – certainly not a topic I ever imagined blogging about. However, recent Internet trends have brought the topic into the light. If you’ve ever searched Twitter, Tumblr, or Instagram for fitness inspiration, chances are you’ve noticed the new obsession with “thigh gaps.” Every girl wants a visible gap between their thighs. Every girl wants their thighs to not touch or rub together.

The unfortunate truth of the matter is that most girls don’t have a thigh gap & never will. So what does that mean for those of us with thighs that touch together? It means that it’s highly likely that any long sessions of walking or jogging, especially in the summer, is going to lead to a bit of thigh chafing. It’s embarrassing. It’s uncomfortable. The good news, however, is it’s preventable.

A product I discovered last year to combat this problem is Gold Bond Friction Defense . I’m not affiliated with Gold Bond in any way but I’d recommend this product from them to everyone I know without a second thought. It’s a deoderant-type stick that’s easy to apply & easy to throw into your purse & travel with. It creates a protective, water-proof barrier for your skin. It lasts a long time. It does exactly what it claims to do.

I wish I had known about this years ago. I’ve purchased this several times & will probably continue to purchase it for as long as they keep making it. It’s around $6 at Wal Mart & if you do a Google search, you can usually find a coupon for $1 off any Gold Bond product coupon to print out. You can also order it from Amazon. Give this stuff a try then get out there & walk/jog free of chafing.

Image

3 thoughts on “How To Prevent Thigh Chafing While Exercising

  1. Pingback: Product Empties Review | Beauty Beyond The Scale

  2. Thanks for sharing. I’m opposite, I’ve always wanted my thighs to touch back when I really thought about it, nonetheless this is a great article about chafing. xx I love reading your posts, they are so informative ❤

Leave a Reply

