Review: Etude House Lovely Cookie Blush (Korean Brand)

Today’s review is of a product I discovered through Tumblr. Yes, I am a Tumblr user & I’m actually a little obsessed with it. I just love looking at all the pretty pictures. Pictures of things like this:

etude3

That photo is my own photo of a blush I immediately tracked down & ordered after seeing it on Tumblr. It is the Etude House Lovely Cookie blusher in the shade, Strawberry Choux. I ordered this blush from Amazon & it was shipped from Korea. It was $5.99 with free shipping & took about 3 weeks to arrive.

etude2

Because of its long trip to America & the soft cardboard it was shipped in, the box containing this blush arrived horribly smashed. My 9-year-old niece sat beside me as I opened it, with her fingers crossed, saying, “please don’t let it be crushed.” To our surprise, it was surrounded in bubble wrap & managed to stay perfectly undamaged.

The packaging of this product is surprisingly good & sturdy for the mere $6 I payed for it. It’s made of a heavy plastic & the case shuts tight. Even my niece held it & commented on how surprised she was that it was “heavy” & didn’t “feel cheap” at all. Clearly, I’ve taught her well when it comes to judging makeup products.

etude1

The application & wear of this blush is as lovely as the packaging. I don’t plan to use the cute little “poof” with the pink bow. I’d rather not dirty it & I prefer a brush anyway. I’m pleased with the pigmentation. It goes on smoothly, evenly, & blends easily. The color is perfect for my pale skin. It’s a baby pink that reminds me of strawberry milk.

Overall, I would recommend this blush. If this color isn’t your cup of tea, this line has a huge range of colors to pick from. You can find these pretty easily on both Amazon. In fact, here’s the link to where I got mine: Etude House {New} Lovely Cookie Blusher – #2 Strawberry Chou. Even if you’re not completely happy with the blush, let’s be honest, it would make an adorable vanity decoration either way. Thanks, Tumblr!

3 thoughts on “Review: Etude House Lovely Cookie Blush (Korean Brand)

Leave a Reply

