Review: Physician’s Formula Extreme Shimmer Strips in Smoky & Nude

IMG_1488

I love shimmery & glittery shadows. I also know how hard it is to find really good ones at the drugstore. Physician’s Formula is a good brand that rarely lets me down so when I heard that they’d be releasing these shadows for 2015, I began hunting for them immediately. When I finally found a display at one of my local Rite Aids, I scooped these two up immediately. Luckily for me, they were on sale. Physician’s Formula goes on sale often at Rite Aid & CVS, so if you can, wait for a sale to make these even sweeter.

My opinion on both palettes is very similar. Both contain a mixture of two different formulas of eye shadow – one that is creamy & pigmented – another that wears more like a glitter top coat which is a bit more powdery & takes more effort to apply without getting fallout everywhere. However, don’t dismiss these because of the powdery fallout I mentioned. I think that’s something that you sort of have to expect with a drugstore glitter shadow. I also think it’s worth the extra effort. You definitely need a good primer with these, possibly even a glitter primer if you can get your hands on one.

As always, don’t take my word, alone, for it. Let’s take a look at some photos & swatches:

IMG_1442

IMG_1440

IMG_1441

IMG_1490

IMG_1487

IMG_1491

IMG_1492

IMG_1493

What do you think of these? Do the swatches look like something that may appeal to you? If you plan to try these, let me know what you think! xoxo

10 thoughts on “Review: Physician’s Formula Extreme Shimmer Strips in Smoky & Nude

  1. Oh my gosh the swatches look amazing! The colors are so bright and pigmented and I really like the shimmer. I have never tried Physicians Formula but I have heard good things about it

    • It’s a bit of a mixed bag. Some of the colors are powdery, mostly the lighter ones. And some are really creamy, mostly the darker ones. Regardless, they’re all pretty good. Some just require a bit more effort to get just right. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Wow! At first, I loved the nude palette. But after taking a close look at the smoky one, its difficult to decide. They are both amazing!! I wish they were available in India too!!

Leave a Reply

