Review: NEW Wet ‘n Wild Silk Finish Lipsticks for 2015

2015/01/img_1713.jpg

Today my local Rite Aid was having a sale for buy one, get one 50% off of all Wet ‘n Wild products. On top of that I had a $.50 coupon from the Sunday paper. So when I saw a display of some new Wet ‘n Wild lipsticks, nail polishes, & eye liners, I *had* to grab some new things to try.

I grabbed the two purple-looking colors of the Silk Finish lipsticks. These lipsticks are a reformulation & re-packaging of the ones that had already existed in the collection. However, most of the colors are new.

*These look quite pink in my photos, however I’d consider them to be closer to purple in real life.

2015/01/img_1713-0.jpg

The two colors I grabbed were very much new & unique. They are 501C A Short Affair & 503C Will You Be With Me. Both look similar in the tube but are extremely different when swatched.

2015/01/img_1716.jpg

503C (on the left side of the photo) is a gorgeous cream finish. It’s extremely pigmented. You get an insane amount of color in just one swipe. It applies evenly. The color is gorgeous. It’s perfect in every way!

501C is very sheer. This is more like a tinted lip balm rather than a lipstick. It takes quite a few swipes & some building to get a noticeable color. This initially disappointed me but I can see myself using this on the days where I need to be able to throw on a lipstick without a mirror & don’t want a whole lot of pigment.

Both of these lipsticks feel silky & moisturizing. They are not sticky or drying. They wear well. They don’t have a scent or taste.

I’d, without a doubt, recommend 503C. You need it; Trust me. You can skip 501C unless you really love sheer lip colors. As for the rest of the line, I’m totally intrigued & definitely plan to get more.

Did I mention the price of these? Go ahead & take a guess. They’re $.99 USD. For less than a dollar, these are unbelievable. Bravo, Wet ‘n Wild! This is why you’re one of my favorite brands.

Check out my review of some other new 2015 Wet ‘n Wild products here.
IMG_2664-0

7 thoughts on “Review: NEW Wet ‘n Wild Silk Finish Lipsticks for 2015

Leave a Reply

