Review: NEW Freeman Sweet Tea & Lemon Mask

IMG_1986

I’m a big fan of Freeman face masks. I’ve just about tried them all. So when I spotted this new Sweet Tea & Lemon Peel-Away Clay Mask at my local Rite Aid, I instantly scooped it up. Plus, I was totally intrigued by the idea of a face mask containing or smelling like sweet tea.

At this time, this mask isn’t even listed on the Freeman web site. It is, however, available at Amazon. The description of this product says, “Our peel-away clay mask helps deliver the cleansing, oil-absorbing benefits you expect from clay…plus the all-over toning and refining perks of an easy-to-peel-off mask!  Antixodiant-rich Tea and Lemon Fruit Extract help calm for the ultimate in toning and soothing benefits.  Perfect for normal to combination skin.”

This mask is a pastel orange color. It actually smells exactly like sweet tea, which is quite pleasant. The texture is extremely interesting. It’s thick & creamy like a clay mask but tacky & quick-drying like a peel-off mask. You want to be sure not to apply it too thick or it will take forever to dry. However, you want to apply it thick enough that you can peel it off in one piece. You have to spread it quickly when applying it, as it does begin to dry as soon as it hits the air.

Because of the odd clay-like texture, I had my doubts that this would peel off like it is supposed to. I was wrong. It pulled off in one piece, probably better than any other peel-off mask I’d used before. It left my skin looking bright, fresh, & clean. I’m confident that it did a great job in removing dead skin cells & any other gunk that was clogging up my pores.

I recommend this product, without a doubt. It smells great. It feels nice. It applies well & it peels off well. It seems to do exactly what it claims to do. What more can you ask for? This is yet another hit from Freeman. Have you tried any Freeman masks yet? Tell me your favorite one in the comments.

*Check out my review of the Freeman Banana Oat Instant Smoothing Mask here!

11 thoughts on “Review: NEW Freeman Sweet Tea & Lemon Mask

  1. I love Freeman face masks! And especially love that this one is a peel-off clay mask which are my two favorite types of mask. I have used their cucumber peel-off mask but one time I put it too close to my eyebrows and it resulted in disaster. I’m gonna have to pick this one up for sure!

  2. I just bought it today at Ulta & tried it for the first time. Results were alright. It does smell great, but WOW did it hurt when I peeled it off! I don’t even have sensitive skin. I can’t even fathom using it again just because of the pain. Sad, but will probably return it to Ulta and maybe try a different Freeman mask!

    • I had the same effect!! It hurt so much. My skin felt irritated for over an hour after I took it off and I don’t have sensitive skin either. But this is my first time using a peel off mask so I wasn’t sure how It should feel

  3. Pingback: Review: NEW Freeman Banana Oat Instant Smoothing Mask | Beauty Beyond The Scale

  4. this is the only one where my face had a bad reaction. I always do my face masks right before i go to bed. well, i did it, and i was fine. But, when i woke up the next morning, hell broke lose. my face was itchy and red with small ugly bumps. so im stuck with a rash that burns like hell now.. 😦

Leave a Reply

