Coconut Oil For Your Beauty Routine


In this post I will talk, particularly,  about a fractionated coconut oil which I received free, via Tomoson, in exchange for my honest review. Any other products mentioned or pictured were purchased by me. All opinions are sincere & are my own.

Sometimes some of the best beauty products don’t come from a makeup counter. Sometimes they come from the grocery store.  In this case, I’m talking about coconut oil. It’s cheap. It’s natural. It can be found anywhere, from health food stores to Wal Mart, & even Amazon.

You might have already known that coconut oil can be used as a healthy oil for cooking. But did you know it can also be used as a healthy hair, face, & body moisturizer? When used sparingly, coconut oil sinks right into the skin, leaving it soft & non-greasy. Just remember that a little goes a long way, especially if you’d like to apply it to your hair as a leave-in treatment (Apply a very small amount to the ends of your hair while it’s wet, then brush through to spread it evenly).   

You can really get creative with coconut oil & use it for almost anything. You could apply it to dry, cracked feet overnight & slip into a fluffy pair of moisturizing socks for added benefit. You could use it as a cuticle oil & as a remedy for dry hands. You can even use it as a lip balm. Since it’s meant to be used for cooking anyway, it’s perfectly safe to apply it near your mouth. 

If you’ve been wanting to try a cleansing oil, you could skip buying a name-brand oil & just use coconut oil. Similarly, you could use it as an eye makeup remover to quickly whisk away mascara & eye shadow, while moisturizing your under eye area & conditioning your lashes. If you use exfoliating scrubs on your face, body, or lips, you could easily make your own with coconut oil & sugar. 

Coconut oil comes in two forms. You buy it in a solid form (in a jar) & it will melt in room temperature or from the heat of your hands. This is the form you will, most likely, find if you go to a place like Wal Mart to find your coconut oil.

You can also find it in liquid form, which I find to be much easier to work with. I had actually never tried the liquid form until I was sent some to try from Radha Beauty, who sells their liquid coconut oil on Amazon. Their oil comes in a shampoo-style bottle which allows you to control how much you squirt into your hand. It’s so much easier & more sanitary than working with solid coconut oil out of a jar.

If you’re looking for a coconut oil to use for beauty purposes, I honestly recommend you order the Radha Beauty oil from Amazon, as my experience with it has been so positive. I love using it as an all-over body moisturizer & using what’s left on my hands by running my fingers through my hair. It makes for amazingly soft & pampered-looking skin & hair.

As you can see, there are numerous uses for coconut oil, which is why every beauty queen should have some as a staple in their house.  Regardless of what kind you choose to try, I hope you try some. I guarantee you won’t regret it.

Do you use coconut oil in your beauty routine? How do you use it? Let me know!  

11 thoughts on “Coconut Oil For Your Beauty Routine

  1. I totally agree with you about how coconut oil can be used for so many diverse, creative purposes! I use coconut oil primarily for my hair but I must remind myself to use them for other ways you’ve mentioned!

  2. I haven’t tried the liquid form yet. I like coconut oil, and I also use it in cooking some times. Oddly enough, as a moisturizer, it’s not hydrating enough for my bone dry skin, can you believe that? But when I used the permanent fixture on my false lashes by mistake, it was coconut oil that helped me get them off!

  3. I love Coconut Oil because it has so many uses!!!! Digging the fact that this one comes in this type of bottle because it can definitely be messy when melted.

  4. I love coconut oil but have only tried it in the solid form. I use it for cooking, oil pulling, and making hair masks and body scrubs. I’m honestly too scared to try it as a moisturizer on my face and body! But I would be more likely to try it out if I got it in a liquid form.

Leave a Reply

