Rose Hip Oil for Parched Skin

IMG_3922

Allow me to start off this post by sharing something a bit gross about myself. Recently, my feet had became so dried out that they had actually cracked, forming an open wound that required me to wear a bandage for a week while I walked around in a fair amount of pain. Needless to say, I was not taking care of them properly & this was my wake-up call.

Being the beauty product junkie that I am, I have plenty of moisturizers. I have oils galore. I did not, however, have any rose hip oil. I’d heard a lot about it but never tried it. To be honest, I didn’t even know where I’d buy such a thing. So when Nura Natural invited me to try their rose hip oil (free via Tomoson), I immediately took them up on the offer.

To answer my own question of where I’d buy such a thing, Nura Natural sells their rose hip oil on Amazon. My oil arrived from them in a beautiful green box, packed safely with no leaks. The bottle itself was classy & elegant. It was equipped with an eye dropper, making application easy & controllable.

I began using this oil on my feet right away. Sometimes I’d apply it alone. Sometimes I’d apply it on top of other foot creams, to help them sink more deeply into my skin. Either way, every single time I used it, it made a humongous difference. I don’t think I’ve ever used an oil as deeply moisturizing.

This is a heavy oil. It’s not watered down or thinned out in any way. Therefore, it penetrates through the roughest, most calloused skin. This was perfect for my rough, calloused feet. After applying this day & night for a week, my feet were like brand new. The cracks healed & the skin was 100% softer.

If you’ve got feet in need of some severe TLC like I did, rose hip oil is your answer. Likewise, if you have dry skin anywhere on your body or face, rose hip oil is for you, also. I haven’t tried it on my face, personally, but I know a lot of women who use it on their faces & boast that it helps fill in fine lines & even helps with acne.

If you want to try out the Nura Natural brand that I tried, you can order their rose hip oil here. Regardless of what brand you try, I’d like to hear your opinion. Have you used rose hip oil before? Was it a life-changer for your skin like it was for me? Leave me a comment!

9 thoughts on “Rose Hip Oil for Parched Skin

  1. Great review! This seriously makes me want to consider buying some. My hands and feet are messed up from workouts, so I could definitely use some! Thanks!

  2. I adore rosehip oil. I’ve never used it on my feet, but on my face, it’s wonderful especially when my skin is extra dry and sore. hope your feet are feeling better now!

  3. I’ve actually never heard of Rose Hip Oil but I really am tempted to buy a bottle since I have dry patches on my face!

Leave a Reply

