Review: Mwah Lipbalm (Sold at Wal Mart, Ulta, Target, Amazon)

IMG_3962

Recently I’ve been hearing a lot about Mwah lip balms. They were previously a bit more difficult to find, sold mostly at Ulta stores. Now they seem to be popping up everywhere so I figured I’d share my thoughts with you so you can decide whether or not to pick one of these up for yourself.

IMG_3963If I’m being honest, it’s the shape & packaging of this that sold me. I’m a sucker for odd shaped lip balms like EOS. This is a flat little container from which the lip balm slides out the side. It goes back in securely. It’s a sturdy packaging made out of plastic but coated in a really cool, silky-feeling rubber.

This product was clearly made to be applied using your fingers but I just can’t bring myself to rub my dirty fingers into it. I get around this by applying it directly to my lips. I’m sure I look ridiculous – like a little kid wiping a popsicle on their mouth, but hey, it works!

The lip balm itself has an oily consistency but it’s really moisturizing. It has no flavor, thank goodness, as I hate flavored balms. The scent I got, “Sweet Tart,” smells amazing. The balm has a good lasting power. You won’t feel like it needs to be applied every five minutes like some balms do.

Overall, I recommend this product if you’re a lip balm junkie like me. You’ll be amused by its shape & packaging & you’ll love the scent. These are popping up by the checkouts at some Wal Marts. I also hear that you can get them at Target & Ulta. I bought mine at Amazon. If you want to go that route, the listing for it is here.

Ever tried Mwah lip balms? Have you seen these sold anywhere I didn’t mention? Leave me a comment!

8 thoughts on “Review: Mwah Lipbalm (Sold at Wal Mart, Ulta, Target, Amazon)

  1. Sounds like a fun lip balm to try since Lip Smackers are gone!! Thanks for this review!

    Ursula aka Blueridge Beauty

  2. The name and packaging is the cutest. I haven’t seen this brand at those stores, but I’ll look for it!

Leave a Reply

