Ulta Haul Featuring Makeup Revolution USA (Collab With GlamourandGiggles)

  

Recently, some exciting things were happening on ulta.com. There was a 40% off sale for several brands, including NYX. Also, Makeup Revolution (formerly available only in the UK) launched their products in the US, exclusively at Ulta. I’ve been waiting to try Makeup Revolution for a long time so needless to say, I placed an order as soon as I heard they’d landed at Ulta. 

Today I am going to share my Ulta haul with you, as well as some swatches & mini reviews. My friend & fellow beauty blogger, Priyanka at Glamour and Giggles, placed an Ulta order the same day that I did. We thought it would be fun to collaborate & post our hauls together. I’ll link her haul at the end of my post & I encourage you to please check it out. In fact, if you’re not already a reader of her blog, you definitely should be. She always posts great hauls, reviews, & general lifestyle posts that are well-worth reading.
Now, on with the haul! 🙂

 The first thing I purchased was the Iconic 3 palette from Makeup Revolution. This palette was made to be a dupe of Urban Decay’s Naked 3. As far as the color scheme goes, they were spot on. As always, I’ve swatched the palette for you.

  

In terms of texture & wearability, I’d say this palette doesn’t hit the mark. Sure, my swatches are pigmented but the shadows are chunky & difficult to work with. They have the same wet feeling that I talked about it my recent review of the Jesse’s Girl Back Stage palette. They also flake off of your eye lids after a short time. For $10, this palette isn’t horrible but if you already have similar palettes, skip it.

The next thing I purchased from Makeup Revolution was all three of their Vivid Baked Highlighters. I’ve included photos & swatches of all three so you can see how insanely pigmented they are. The eye shadow palette may have been a miss but these highlighters are a huge hit for me. I’ve been using them daily.  

Radiant Lights:

 
  
  Peach Lights:

 
  
  Golden Lights:

 
  
From NYX’s 40% off sale, I purchased the Tres Jolie eye liner. This liner claims to have a gel formula so I thought it might glide on easily enough that I could use it to line the upper part of my eyelids. I find that it didn’t glide on as smoothly as I’d hoped & I couldn’t get a fine enough line for my liking. It’s not a bad product but it’s not what I had hoped for. It would probably be good for your waterline but I don’t wear eye liner there (weird, I know).

  
  
Another NYX goodie that I picked up was the Argan Oil All Over Balm. This was on clearance for a little over a dollar. I’m not sure what I’ll use it for but I’ve tested it on both my hands & lips so far & like the texture. It’s also a nice size with a lot of product, which is awesome.

  
Last but not least, I got an Essence lip liner. I heard a lot about these & it did not disappoint. I bought the only color that was in stock, Satin Mauve. It’s a beautiful color & glides on effortlessly. It’s moisturizing enough that you could easily apply it all over your lips & wear it as a lip stick. 

  
  
That’s it for my Ulta haul! To see more goodies from the 40% off sale, from the new Makeup Revolution line, & more, head over to my friend, Priyanka’s blog, Glamour and Giggles. She has swatches & reviews of her own purchases which include,

NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams in Monte Carlo, Transylvania and Copenhagen. 

NYX Intense Lip Butters in Toasted Marshmallow, Black Cherry , and Chocolate Crepe. 

NYX Matte Finishing Spray

Maybelline Color Tattoo in Inked in Pink

Maybelline Dark Circle Eraser

Makeup Revolution Lipstick in Rebel

I hope our posts have given you some inspiration for new products you might like to try! Did you buy anything during this Ulta sale? Plan to do an Ulta haul in the future? Leave me a comment & don’t forget to check out Priyanka’s post! 

8 thoughts on “Ulta Haul Featuring Makeup Revolution USA (Collab With GlamourandGiggles)

  1. So disappointed to hear about the MUR palette. I’ve been eyeing it online for ages. It’s probably still worth the $10 as an alternative to the Maybelline and L’Oreal palettes however. But those highlighters are incredible. Wish Ulta would carry MUR in stores. I will pick up that essence lip liner!

  2. Those highlighters are stunning! They’re gorgeous! Pigmentation looks amazing, bet they’re lovely on the cheekbones! The palette is pretty too! xx

    Jasmine || blogsallbeautyy.blogspot.co.uk

  3. That gel pencil is life! I love the deep black pigment of it. I would like to try that NYX All Over Balm too. I am very curious about these Argon oil products.

Leave a Reply

