Review: Nakd Fruit & Nut Bars from Natural Balance Foods

IMG_4880

Recently I was sent a box of fruit and nut bars by a company called Natural Balance Foods. I am a big fan of any kind of meal replacement bar or nutrition bar. I often eat bars for breakfast & I especially like taking them for my lunch at work. It often gets frustrating finding new nutrition bars to try, as a lot of them are very similar & it can get boring eating the same type of thing over and over again. Needless to say, I was thrilled to hear that I would be receiving a bunch of different flavors of Nakd bars to try.

IMG_4879

If you’re an American like me, chances are, you’ve probably never heard of Nakd bars. Natural Balance Foods is a company based in the UK. They are just beginning to break into the US market. According to a friend of mine in England, these are popular there (she & her friends love them). I have no doubt they will soon be popular here too!

The flavors that I was sent included Rhubarb & Custard, Cocoa Delight, Gingerbread, Berry Delight, Cafe Mocha, Cashew Cookie, Cocoa Orange, Pecan Pie, Cocoa Mint, Banana Crunch, Cocoa Crunch, Strawberry Crunch, Apple Crunch, & Bakewell Tart. These bars are 100% natural & contain natural flavoring. As such, each flavor is very true to its name. For example, Cafe Mocha tasted very much like coffee. If you’re a coffee lover, you’ll adore Cafe Mocha. Ginger Bread also tastes exactly like ginger.

IMG_4881

The flavors that intrigued me the most were Bakewell Tart and Rhubarb & Custard. To me, those seem like very British flavors & not ones you’d find in an American grocery store every day. Both of these flavors were also my favorite. They were very sweet & dessert-like. If I could only recommend two flavors, Bakewell Tart and Rhubarb & Custard would be my picks. Luckily for me, I don’t have to choose two to recommend because I definitely recommend them all. They are truly delicious & unique.

If you like quick, healthy snacks & you’re tired of the same old thing, I definitely recommend that you hop on over to the Natural Balance Foods web site. They have extremely reasonable prices & free shipping in the US (total bonus because I HATE paying shipping for anything!). If you prefer to shop on Amazon, they sell them there too (just search for Nakd bars). I recommend you start with one of the sampler packages so you can try all the flavors!

Do you plan to give these bars a try? What flavor sounds the most interesting to you? Leave me a comment!

6 thoughts on “Review: Nakd Fruit & Nut Bars from Natural Balance Foods

Leave a Reply

