Review: Makeup Revolution USA Hard Day Palette

If you saw my Ulta haul post from last month, you’ll know that Ulta has began selling Makeup Revolution, a brand that was once exclusive to the UK. But you can also order directly from the Makeup Revolution USA web site. I am grateful to have been sent a few products from their web site for the purpose of review. I’ve been testing these products out & am excited to share them with you.

In my previous Ulta haul, I did a mini review of three of the Makeup Revolution highlighters (spoiler alert: I LOVED them). I also reviewed the Iconic 3 palette which I wasn’t completely impressed with. But I never ever give up on a brand because of one product so I was thrilled to get to try another eyeshadow palette.

IMG_4956

The eyeshadow palette sent to me was the “Hard Day” palette. It is a palette consisting of neutrals & purples which is PERFECT for me, as those are my go-to colors. It consists of 12 shimmer/satin colors & 6 true mattes.

Top Row:

IMG_4959

Middle Row:

IMG_4961

Bottom Row (mattes):

IMG_4963

I can honestly say, without a doubt, I am in love with this palette. The shadows are pigmented & vibrant. The mattes, especially, are creamy & a dream to work with. I’m talking Urban Decay Naked Basics quality mattes. In fact, using the white matte as my highlight & a combination of the silver shades in this palette has given me my new favorite eye look. I’m going to be rocking this look a TON for the rest of the summer.

New Favorite Eye Look:

IMG_4870

 

Same Eye Look + Makeup Revolution highlighter in Peach Lights:

IMG_4890

 

There’s something to be said for second chances. If I were to have never tried another palette outside of the Iconic 3, I’d have never discovered this gem. I absolutely recommend this palette, especially if you love neutrals & purples or if you love a good matte (or 6!).

IMG_4965

I was also sent a lipstick in the shade, Dazzle, that I don’t want to fail to mention. Truthfully, the bright pink shade doesn’t look good with my complexion so I will be passing this along to someone else. The texture, however, is creamy & moisturizing. I can tell that this is a line of lipsticks that I need to try more from. I’ll be adding some shades to my cart next time I place an order, for sure.

IMG_4969

 

I hope this has gotten you excited to try some new things. If you want to order these or any other Makeup Revolution USA products, check out www.makeuprevolutionusa.com. There’s a reason why girls in the UK are wild for this brand & now that it’s in the US, we can try it all for ourselves.

Have you tried Makeup Revolution yet? What should I try from them next? Leave me a comment!

4 thoughts on “Review: Makeup Revolution USA Hard Day Palette

  1. The look you created is beautiful and I love the colors included in this palette! I’m totally adding this to my wishlist, and that lippie!! I want to buy all of their lippies since they’re so affordable and have great formulas!

  2. I stood in front if the MUR display at Ulta the other night for about 15 minutes with my 20% off coupon in hand. I looked at everything especially the eye palettes and I ended up passing. I just couldn’t decide what to try since I don’t neeeeed anything. I’ll snag another $3.50 off $10 Ulta coupon and try again – maybe the palette you got. Love the EOTD that you created!

    • Thanks for the lovely compliment! I totally understand the indecision. That’s how I felt when I did my Ulta haul & got some MUR last month. I wanted to try it all! I definitely think you’d love this palette tho. xo

Leave a Reply

