Review: Sheer Texture Hair Mist +Giveaway!

Lately, I’ve been having some problems with my hair. I have extremely fine hair that tangles easily & breaks even easier. By brushing my hair when it’s wet, I’ve been causing it to break off at an alarming rate.

I didn’t realize, until recently, that wet brushing was the reason my hair was breaking. Of course I’ve read that you shouldn’t brush wet hair. I just didn’t think it could do *that* much damage.

I first noticed the amount of damage I was doing as the weather got hot this summer & I started putting my hair into a pony tail. Pony tails are bad about keeping secrets. Every broken hair sticks out & you need hairspray to make them sit neatly. Needless to say, I’ve been using a lot of hair spray.

I know you can’t fix split ends & there’s not much you can to do actually repair hair damage. I did the one thing I knew would help & cut off most of my broken ends. That didn’t eliminate the problem completely because some of the breakage is as close as a few inches from my roots.

So from here on out, I can only do two things. First, I can stop brushing my hair when it’s wet, which I did. I’ve gone about two months now with letting my hair air dry without brushing it. I’ve found that it’s not a bid deal because, as it dries, the tangles kind of just unknot themselves.

Secondly, I’ve started using moisturizing treatments. The less dry my hair is, the less likely it is to continue to break. I’ve been experimenting with a bunch of different products.
One product in particular is one that was sent to me to test, via Tomoson. It’s called Sheer Texture & you can find it on Amazon. This treatment claims to detangle, defrizz, soften, & shine.

Since I’m no longer wet brushing, the fact that it detangles is no big deal to me. I also don’t tend to worry about shine because that’s not something I feel I’m lacking. So for me, I just needed this product to add a bit of extra moisture & softness.

The second ingredient is Karite Nut Oil. Oils are always good for moisturizing your hair. As long as you apply them sparingly, they won’t cause your hair to look greasy.

The same principle applies to this product. If you spray it on heavily, you will have greasy hair. But a light misting leaves your hair still looking clean. Also, be sure to apply it when your hair is still wet. I found that applying it to my hair when it was dry made it look greasy.

Has this product done any miracles to my hair? No, but I didn’t expect it to. As I said earlier, you really can’t undo hair damage. All you can do it prevent future damage.

Do I think this is aiding in preventing future damage? Yes. I think any time you apply oil to your hair & add moisture, you’re doing a lot of good. The fact that this oil comes in a spray bottle so you can mist it lightly is a great bonus.

If you’re looking for a light hair treatment to add extra moisture, I’d recommend this. I can’t speak for its ability to detangle but I do think it would. I think it’s also likely to give some added shine to those who have that on their priority list.

You can purchase this spray from Amazon. If you try it, be sure to let me know what you think. Also, what should I try next? Leave recommendations in the comments!

Giveaway alert! I’m currently holding a giveaway to win this on my Instagram! Ends 8/10, midnight EST. 2 winners, US only. Link: https://instagram.com/p/6NPYZEt21R/

Leave a Reply

