Frugal Friday: Stocking up on Health & Beauty Essentials During Semi-Annual Sales

IMG_7339

At the time of this post, three of the major American drugstore chains ( Rite Aid, Walgreens, & CVS) are running semi-annual sales on health & beauty products. These sales are nationwide & will probably run for the next month. The sale items are usually 50-75% off retail price & are contained in their usual locations, marked with noticeable clearance stickers.

These sales are a great way to save money & time, stocking up on health & beauty essentials by stocking up on them while they are at a deep discount. In the photos above, you can see several items that I purchased for myself from the sales. They are things I absolutely know I will use & would buy anyway (lotion, shampoo/conditioner, & eyeliner).

I’m not brand loyal when it comes to most products. In fact, I like to jump around from brand to brand & test new things. In this case, these are products that I haven’t tried. So I have both the benefit of having them on hand for when I run out of what I’m currently using & getting to try something new.

I am also keeping in mind that it is quickly becoming winter here in Pennsylvania. That’s all the more reason to keep extra supplies on hand. I’m not, by any means, saying that I collect supplies for winter as if it were the zombie apocalypse. But I do tend to make sure I won’t run out of anything at an inconvenient time.

My tip to you is to take the time to stop by your nearby drug stores & browse the shelves for some clearance deals you could take advantage of to save some money. Check the shampoo, lotion, deodorant, oral care, shaving, & makeup sections. That’s where you’ll find your clearance stickers. Don’t wait too long. The best deals sell out the fastest!

If you score any great clearance deals or if you already have, leave me a comment & let me know. Happy deal hunting!

*In case anyone is wondering, the Suave shampoo & conditioner came from CVS ($1.50 each), the Suave lotion came from Rite Aid ($2.99), & the Wet ‘n Wild eyeliners came from Walgreens ($.99 each).

2 thoughts on “Frugal Friday: Stocking up on Health & Beauty Essentials During Semi-Annual Sales

Leave a Reply

