Garnier Micellar Water Now Available in the US! +Mini Review

If you’ve been following me for a while, you’ll know I’ve had an obsession with Micellar Cleansing Water over the past year. I first heard of it from some Australian girlfriends when it was only available in Australia & the UK. I ordered the Loreal Micellar Water from the UK & fell in love. Then last year, Simple Skincare released the first  version available in mainstream US drugstores. I reviewed it here. I also explain what it is & how it works if you’re new to the concept.

  
This December, Garnier finally released their version, which has been available in Australia & the UK for a while, to the US. I grabbed a bottle from Rite Aid as soon as I saw the display. For anyone still not convinced that water can remove your makeup, here’s a photo of all the makeup I removed with tremendous ease.  

 
This water, in my opinion, is better than the Simple Skincare version. It leaves my skin feeling cleaner. It’s also a better value at 13.5 ounces for $7/$8, compared to Simple’s 6.7 ounces for the same price.  This will definitely be my go-to cleansing water from now on.

If you haven’t tried micellar water yet, what are you waiting for? Removing your makeup & cleansing your face has never been easier. If you try it, let me know what you think. Tho I bet you’ll love it! 

3 thoughts on “Garnier Micellar Water Now Available in the US! +Mini Review

Leave a Reply

