Review: NEW 2016 Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Blushes 326B 327B 329B

  
This year, Wet ‘n Wild reformulated their already-well-loved Color Icon blushes. They also added 3 new shades to the Color Icon line. These shades are Apri-Cot in the Middle, Rosé Champagne, & Fantastic Plastic Pink. I may be wrong but I think these shades may have previously been a part of Wet ‘n Wild’s Fergie collection, which has been discontinued. So, you may already be familiar with them. I never purchased much from the Fergie line so these blushes are new to me. 

  
You can see from my swatches that these blushes are very pigmented. Fantastic Plastic Pink is the most pigmented. It’s a matte hot pink with fine glitter. The glitter is subtle on the face & very wearable. Apri-Cot in the Middle & Rosé Champagne are both metallic/shimmery in nature, but again, very wearable. They may, however, be better-worn as a highlighter.

Since I’m very pale, I find that Rosé Champagne is my favorite of the three. It creates a perfect subtle flush. It’s great to wear with a bold eye or lip look because it’s so natural-looking. If you’re a fellow pale girl, I’d say you really need this blush.

Overall, I’d recommend all three shades, without a doubt. And if you’ve never tried the “old” shades that have been repackaged, I recommend those as well. I have always been a huge fan of Wet ‘n Wild blushes as well as most of their other products. As far as drugstore products go, Wet ‘n Wild is top of the line & I’m glad to see them putting out more & more great products. 

12 thoughts on “Review: NEW 2016 Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Blushes 326B 327B 329B

  1. Such pretty swatches! I don’t think I found any of these three yet so I’ll for sure have to hunt them down! If it wasn’t for you, I would have never tried Wet N Wild as much as I have been!!

  2. Pingback: แจกความสดใส! 7 "บลัชออนสีส้ม" สวยบ่มแดดแบบอินเตอร์ - Beauty Hunter

Leave a Reply

